## **First United Church Council 2023**

(Members in **Bold** Print are sitting members of Council)

**Council Chairperson** 

**Burt Amiro** 

**Council Vice Chairperson** 

**Grant Langford** 

**Treasurers** 

Sonya Law

**Susan Dixon Dyke** 

**Council Clerk** 

Karen MacCallum

**Regional Council Reps** 

Abbie Ingraham

**Board of Trustees** 

Alan MacLean - Chair

Gordon Hickman

Andrew MacLaughlin

**Eleanor Norrie** 

George White

**Grant Langford** 

Krista McNutt

Diane Wasson

**Auditors** 

John Wheelock

**Christian Life & Growth** 

Malcolm Macpherson - Chair

Laura Bowman

Susan Chisholm

**Heather McNutt** 

- UCW Rep

- Music Rep

**Communication Committee** 

Alison MacLean - Chair

Pam Bowman

Carlolyn Hunt

**Fellowship Committee** 

**Grant Campbell - Chair** 

**Elaine Campbell** 

**Geline Byers** 

Audrey Jordan

Blanche Currie

Ad hoc

Karen Byers, Alan MacLean, Corrie Spearman

Diane Wasson, Wilson Jones and Kenny Niles

**Finance Committee** 

**Gordon Hickman - Co-Chair** 

Carolyn Dalrymple

Sonya Law (Co-Treasurer)

Susan Dixon Dyke (Co-Treasurer)

Phil Gardner

Ministry & Personnel

**Graham Mumford - Chair** 

Sheila Allan

Karen Byers

Karen Parker

Chris Bailey

Mavis Yorke

## **Music and Concert Committee**

## Lynn Macpherson - Chair

John McElhiney (Life Member) Ruthie Hiltz - Joyful Noise! Rep Marie Braedley - Bell Choir Rep

- Congregation Rep

**Ruth Smith** 

Barb Main

Colleen Armstrong-Shaw

Greg Allan

**Debbie Townsend** 

Joy Hewitt

Malcolm Macpherson

## **Nominating Committee**

# Tillie Armstrong - Chair

**Chris Bailey** 

**Elaine Campbell** 

**Heather MacLeod** 

#### **OutReach & Social Action**

Janet White - Chair

Diane Wasson

**Graham Mumford** 

Jennifer Jordan

## **Pastoral Care Committee**

#### **Ruthie Hiltz - Chair**

Cathy Olsen

Tillie Armstrong

Leland MacLean

Diane Wasson

Carolyn Emanuel

R.V. MacKay

**Greg Allan** 

Dale MacLean

Susan Pace

Margaret Hunt

## **Property Committee**

#### **Grant Campbell - Co-Chair**

Greg Allan - Green Enthusiast Susan Dixon Dyke - UCW Rep Gordon Hickman - Trustee Rep

- Stewardship Rep

**Church Attendant** 

**Greg Johnson** 

Jud Pearson

## **Stewardship**

## **Shelley Power - Chair**

- Treasurer
- Property Rep

Karen MacCallum - UCW Rep

Krista McNutt

John Mumford

# Women's Ministries - UCW

**Carolyn Dalrymple** 

## **Men's Ministries**

**Burt Amiro**